Golden Gate University School of Law GGU Law Digital Commons

Commencement

About GGU School of Law

5-14-2014

2014 Awards Ceremony Program

Lisa Lomba Golden Gate University School of Law, llomba@ggu.edu

Follow this and additional works at: http://digitalcommons.law.ggu.edu/commencement Part of the <u>Legal Education Commons</u>

Recommended Citation

Lomba, Lisa, "2014 Awards Ceremony Program" (2014). *Commencement*. Paper 31. http://digitalcommons.law.ggu.edu/commencement/31

This Newsletter or Magazine is brought to you for free and open access by the About GGU School of Law at GGU Law Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Commencement by an authorized administrator of GGU Law Digital Commons. For more information, please contact jfischer@ggu.edu.



Golden Gate University School of Law

Awards Ceremony HLP and 1st STEP Reception

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:30 PM Fort Mason Center, San Francisco

Program

Welcoming Remarks Achievement Awards Academic Excellence Awards Special Awards 1st STEP Class of 2014 Honors Lawyering Program Class of 2014 John A. Gorfinkel Award for Outstanding Professor Michele Benedetto Neitz

Justice Jesse W. Carter Faculty Scholarship Award Wes Reber Porter

J. Lani Bader Award for Academic Excellence Colleen Claire Clark

Rose Elizabeth Bird Award for Professionalism and Integrity Colleen Claire Clark

Paul S. Jordan Achievement Award for Service and Contribution James Kirby

ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Academic Excellence in Corporate and Commercial Law Alyce Winn Foshee

Academic Excellence in Criminal Law Zoë Rose Tellman

Academic Excellence in Environmental Law Andrew James Graf Tovah Rachel Trimming

Academic Excellence in Family Law Andrew Edwin Artelt

Academic Excellence in Intellectual Property Law Danielle LaForte

Grotius Award for Academic Excellence in International Law Elizabeth J. Maushart

Academic Excellence in Labor and Employment Law Lindsay Michelle Frank William Harold Howery III

Academic Excellence in Litigation Brent Ryan Kling

Academic Excellence in Real Estate Law Chris R. Miers

Academic Excellence in Tax Law Kellen Furlin

Scribes American Society of Legal Writers Award Tudor Dylan Sorton Jones Kristina Odette Maalouf Ceylan Pumphrey Larissa Tracy Pei-Shien Wilson ALI CLE Scholarship and Leadership Award Paula Jane Eisenberg Yunah Rha

Allan Brotsky Pro Bono Award Joanne B. Badua

Environmental Law Journal Award for Dedication and Excellence Andrew James Graf

Gregory Allen Egertson Award for Outstanding Staff Member Jonathan Chu

Honors Lawyering Program Outstanding Student Award Kristina Odette Maalouf

International Academy of Trial Lawyers Award for Most Outstanding Student in the Field of Litigation Brooke Perkins

Law Review Award for Dedication and Excellence Tudor Dylan Sorton Jones

Most Significant Contribution to the Litigation Center Award Aseil Husni Mohmoud Jaclyn Taylor Merkis

National Association of Women Lawyers Outstanding Student Award Mahira A. Siddiqui

Outstanding LLM Student Award - US Legal Studies Jenny Kraetzschmar

Outstanding LLM Student Award - Tax Brandi Parker Chavin

Outstanding Achievement in Public Interest Law Award Ari Bulmash

1ST STEP CLASS OF 2014

The Summer Trial and Evidence Program (1st STEP) is a rigorous summer litigation program. The faculty and practitioners who lead the Litigation Center developed 1st STEP for law students who want to be trained as trial attorneys and litigators as early as possible in their legal studies. Specialized coursework and interactive exercises advance students' litigation and advocacy skills, advancing their success in client representation and courtroom advocacy.

Lisa Noélia Teixeira Águeda	Tiffany Leigh Hufford	Nathan Damian Pastor
Amanda Christina Barreto	Tudor Dylan Sorton Jones	Brooke Perkins
Sara Chugh	Brent Ryan Kling	Matthew J. Perotti
Claudia R. Cinelli	Ryan Lantrip	Sunita Popal
Bryan Nicholas Cole	Jaclyn Taylor Merkis Zoë Rose Tellman	
Jamie Vroman Retmier	Aseil Husni Mohmoud	Dannielle Marie Vogl
Sarah Beth Yohay Eaquinto	Khushil Kishorelal Naik	Lauren Mary Dominique Whitted

2014 1st STEP Graduates

The Honors Lawyering Program (HLP) is a unique, challenging, practicebased program that combines seminar-style courses, client representation, and practical work experience through an intensive summer session. After the summer session, students receive further training in full-time fall apprenticeships, accruing extraordinary knowledge and expertise long before graduation.

2014	HLP	Grad	luates
------	-----	------	--------

Cherri Lyne Alcantara Dustin M. Amrein Austin Lorenzo Arias Joanne B. Badua **Jessica Erin Berlat** Chanelle Ann-Marie Bowman Kassie Lynne Cardullo Jon Clinton Chandler Wei-Sern Cheah Colleen Claire Clark Alyssa Cohan Nicole Marie Diamond Joseph Vincent Diestel Michael F. DiGrande Toan Pham Do Paula Jane Eisenberg Erin Casey Elliott Jaclyn Flynn Lindsay Michelle Frank Alexander John Hammonds Kristen Lynn Head Mark J. Heisey

William Harold Howery III Sabrina M. Johnson Sarah Denise Lambros Melissa LeBlanc Joseph Emmett Lounsbury Kristina Odette Maalouf Nina A. Meller Elizabeth Ann Meyer Ariana Michelle Miller Devarati Mukherjee Heather Brittney Osuna Laura Elizabeth Patty Tri Q. Pham Delia Ramirez Yunah Rha Karly Alyssa Schlinkert Mahira A. Siddiqui George Topchyan Tovah Rachel Trimming Leila Rose Turner Larissa Tracy Pei-Shien Wilson Kaa Bao Yang